Reviews

Nick and I had the most magical and unforgettable wedding at the Barn in early January. It was everything we could have asked for and more. The setting is breathtaking, the house and the cabin are a perfect spot for family and friends and the barn is the most beautiful spot for a reception, all topped off with an outdoor dance floor (which we definitely took advantage of!)

Karyn, and all the staff, are friendly and supportive, both on the day and in the lead up – we couldn’t have organised it without all of their great advice. Best weekend ever!
January 2016 - Robyn Stevens

What a brilliant place, staffed by the best there is in the business. Our daughter's wedding (Emma & Jez) was an awesome event, never to be forgotten. People, It's definitely worth booking "A Long Way Ahead.!" to secure it. Thanks again, Karyn, Ben (Monkey Place) & all the gang. 'When can we come back.... please..!!'
December 2015 - Noel Laughton

My husband Jeremy and I were married at this phenomenal location on December 28th, and it was everything I've ever wanted in a Wedding!
The location is absolutely stunning with such beautiful views of the Hunter at every turn. The house & cabin were just beautiful & perfect to house our many nearest & dearest (along with allowing everyone some much needed privacy!). The Barn was all I ever wanted in a Reception, with ample space, opportunities and decorative features, allowing us the perfect indoor/outdoor/dance floor for our band & cocktail wedding style! Just perfect!
Karyn was absolutely amazing & welcoming, helping a very nervous and clueless bride (that's me) giving wonderful ideas and working tirelessly with us to make everything perfect! Even when it rained mid ceremony!
Monkey Place catering provided the most delicious canapés that everybody raved about with no effort spared to serve up some fine cuisine. They even catered for my husbands very picky diet lol!
I would recommend Adams Peak to anyone! It is what dreams are made of!

December 2015 - Emma Garrard

Adams' Peak - what an amazing backdrop for our big day! Couldn't have pictured our wedding venue to look nearly as spectacular as the Adam's Peak Estate. Thank you so much Karyn and family for making the property look so amazing on the day. It was beyond our wildest dreams. Karyn your ideas in the running and set up for the day were instrumental in pulling it all together, we couldn't have done it without you.

We wish you all the best for the future and will gladly recommend you to our friends.
December 2015 - Brett and Amanda

We could not have achieved our dream wedding without the help, input and knowledge of the team at The Barn. Karyn was instrumental in recommending great local and trustworthy suppliers from the caterer and the DJ to our amazing celebrant Jacie. She was there to answer all our questions and concerns, with solutions never far behind. We have had non-stop feedback even after 4 weeks about how amazing the entire wedding was, with The Barn being a highlight. The picturesque location, the service and the quality of staff was second to none for both the wedding reception and the weekend stay. We definitely recommend Adams Peak and The Barn! Thank you! x
November 2015 – Steph Varga

I never thought we would only need to see one wedding venue before choosing where to spend our special day. As soon as you see Adams Peak and the Barn, you will understand why we cancelled all other venue appointments that day and booked Adams Peak 1 minute after leaving. Karyn and the staff have been so super helpful and wonderful right from the start. They all went above and beyond when a little rain came right before our ceremony was due to start. A last minute dash to rearrange the barn into the most beautiful ceremony area, was all thanks to Karyn and the staff at Adams Peak. Even though it wasn’t your job to do so, we really appreciate the help and it couldn’t have gone as smoothy as it did without you all! Our guests raved alllllll night about how wonderful and pretty and amazing the Barn is…it was so fun to hear and made us so happy that our guests were enjoying our wedding as much as we were. I was so super happy to hear the photographer say its the best wet weather back up she has ever seen. Adams Peak and the Barn and especially Karyn, we can’t thank you enough for helping with our special day and for being so wonderful and lovely to deal with throughout the whole process I wish we could do it all over again! I highly recommend Adams Peak and the Barn for your wedding or event! Chloe & Gilles xx
November 2015 – Chloe Riou

What can I say?? It was the best time of our lives.. The property/venue is amazing and would recommend this to anyone. But most of all was that Karyn and her family were so warm, helpful and pointed out a lot of things we could have missed. All of our family and friends were so comfortable and overwhelmed by how special the day was. Both mark and I would like to Thankyou so much for this amazing day and can’t wait to see you all again soon xxx
October 2015 – Nicole Schneeweiss

Now this venue/property is one in a million. From the first day visited we were blown away firstly by the beautiful and unique setup they had going on and secondly by the lovely, smiling Karyn. Karyn was so helpful and was an absolute superstar to work with and we were sold from the minute she started talking to us, you could say “love at first sight”. When we booked Adams Peak as our wedding venue we knew we had found something special, but the whole experience was so much more. The day was absolutely perfect from the get go, setting up, the amazing views all the way through to Karyn running around putting all the final touches on everything, even down to helping the to pin the boutonnieres on the groom and groomsmen. Our wedding on was 11 July 2015, it was a winter wedding. We were concerned about how cold it would be, but it couldn’t have been more perfect. The team and set up that Karyn has put together is nothing short of amazing, but there is also a her husband Michael who has put so much work into the up keep and development of this absolute stunning wedding venue (don’t be surprised if when you book and come to your wedding, the property is more amazing then the day you booked it). We would both like to extend the biggest thank you to Karyn and Michael and all the team at Adams Peak for making what is meant to be one of the most special days in a couples life, that much more special, amazing, memorable and PHE-NOMINAL you guys are absolute champions. We’d also like to send a shout out to James Fox, you sir are a master with the camera thank you for your amazing photos on our special day. If you want a memorable amazing wedding day/weekend then don’t go past booking The Barn @ Adams Peak it’s a decision that we guarantee will be something you won’t regret and something that little bit more amazing you will remember for the rest for your life. We sure will!
July 2015 – Jodie Levy

I travelled from Perth to the Hunter Valley for my nieces wedding. Originally thought this would not be the best place for the most stressful day of your life, but after experiencing my stay with you, WOW, they could not have chosen a better place. You guys are amazing. You obviously have a team of caterers, photographers, celebrants, muso’s, bar staff, that come together as a team to make the stressfull day, less stressfull . The accommodation is perfect to keep the family together, and allowing us to party when we want to party without getting kicked out. , and having that late breakfast that we all need after kicking up our heels the night before. Thankyou Karen for helping to make Jodie’s day even more special. She means so much to me and I just SO wanted this day to be her best. I will be telling everyone in Perth about your fantastic venue and professionalism. It is a shame you are not over here in WA land. Can I give James a special mention. He was amazing. Fun to talk to, fun to watch him take a photo, fun to watch him having fun taking the photos. Cheers Robyn McDermott the Aunty from Perth
July 2015 – Robyn McDermott

Just want to say a MASSIVE thank you to Karyn and staff for making our dream wedding possible. The whole weekend was just perfect. I loved being able to spend the day/night there before the wedding with all the bridal party setting up the ceremony and reception. Anything we needed (even an egg beater lol) Karyn was there to assist and provide. If you’re wanting a wedding venue that has it all and more, look no further!! Adam’s Peak, I can’t stop talking, recommending and bragging about this place. Best wedding ever and I’m not being biased, many many guests agree it’s the perfect setting for a wedding and reception. Monkey Place catering you rock my world and my dreams….pork ribs yummmmmm. I honestly didn’t want to leave the venue and if I could renew my vows every year I would do it there again and again. Thank you thank you from the bottom of our hearts. Best memories we’ll treasure forever. Tina & Ben x
June 2015 – Tina Webber

The Barn is the most amazing rustic style wedding venue. Karyn and Michael, the owners, were the most attentive and helpful wedding venue owners. They did everything in their power to make sure that the weekend and the Wedding day were perfect. They are a great family, with their parents Bronwyn and David helping out, making sure we had what we needed on the day and having the grounds look immaculate on the day. We arrived two days before the wedding day and had plenty of time to settle into the accommodation, the house. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable, and the communal areas, living, kitchen, and dining room were very large and able to accommodate our party of 20. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, crockery, and pots and pans, with two large fridges for food and drink. The ceremony lawns were perfect, with the use of the wooden arbor and the back drop of yellow rock and vines were a perfect shot for our wedding. Ceremony lawns were very well maintained, level and easily accommodated our entire wedding party of 80. The upper lawn was the perfect location for group photos, canapés, lawn games and drinks. The reception Barn was perfect for our rustic barn style wedding. The room styles itself with the rusted, red, green, orange tin, wagon wheels, and chandelier lighting with all of the equipment needed for the decorations, tables, chairs, tablecloths, etc. We just need to add the table decorations. The new bar is wonderful and convenient for guests to grab a drink and relax. The outside deck was also a great place to relax and get away from the crowd and music. The paved outdoor trellis/dance floor was a great addition to have an outdoor dance floor, dancing under the stars with a cooling wind. Once again a big thank you to Karyn, Michael, and their family, they made the weekend for us by being attentive, sharing a laugh and helpful in every way. We left the venue as friends and I hope to one day go back and share some memories of our special day.
March 2015 – Henry Yu and Cassie Rickard

Cannot speak highly enough of Karyn and the absolutely stunning Adams Peak Retreat and Barn. Karyn was so accommodating throughout the entire process of planning our wedding, no matter what situation arose. On my wedding day she was so hands on and present to make sure that everything was perfect for us, to the point where she was feeding and soothing our 10 month old baby to help us out during photos and the walk down the aisle when it all became a bit much for Bub. She handled our constant last minute changes of plan with ease and nothing was ever too much trouble for her. Every part of the venue itself is also absolutely sensational! Highly recommended!!! Thanks so much!! 
January 2015 – Mallori Hedges

And as the bride I would like to say a massive thank you to Karen and family from Adams Peak Retreat & The Barn, Rookie and I and all our wonderful guests had the most amazing weekend! The venue has breathtaking views, the barn is awesomely rustic and romantic and Karen is truly a helpful and friendly little fairy who makes magic happen, so accommodating and the attention to detail was second to none. You made our wedding day wonderful!!!!! Thank you so much, we will definitely be back for anniversary celebrations!!!!! Do yourself a favour and book for your special day, you will not be disappointed , thanks Karen! Lots of love, one happy but all partied out bride, Nat xxx
November 2014 – Nat Whitford

I cannot put into words how amazing our wedding was at Adam’s Peak last Saturday. Gemma and I are so glad we chose to get married in this beautiful part of the world… and we partied like rockstars in Barn that evening!! Karyn and Michael are incredible hosts and they truly made our experience one we will never forget. The team at Monkey Place catering was superb and our guests are still talking about the delicious spread that Ben and his crew delivered that night. If you are looking for a rustic country wedding, this is the perfect place to tie the knot. Incredible scenery, great accommodation, a truly unique venue and 5-star hosts that make you feel like your part of the family. If your thinking Hunter Valley Wedding, pop and and see Karyn. You cannot go wrong with Adams Peak Retreat & The Barn. Thanks again guys…we’ll see you again soon! Jaxon and Gemma Valentine.
September 2014 – Jaxon Valentine